Click to Home
Go To Search

Standing Committee
The Board of Supervisors meet at 3:00 pm and 7:00 p.m. on the first and third Tuesday of each month. Meetings are held in the Board Chambers of the George L. Gordon, Jr., Government Center, 1300 Courthouse Road, Stafford, VA 22554. 

In addition, the Board has established standing committees to help focus their work on various issues. Information on the committees, including meeting times, is as follows. Please note that all meetings will take place in Conference Room ABC in the George L. Gordon, Jr., Government Center at 1300 Courthouse Rd., Stafford, VA 22554, unless otherwise noted. For an up-to-date listing of locations for committee meetings, please refer to the County calendar.


Standing Committee


Meeting Dates & Times

Meg Bohmke; Robert "Bob" Thomas
As required 
Community & Economic Development Paul Milde; Robert "Bob" Thomas; Jack Cavalier
First Tuesday of each month
12 pm to 1:30 pm
Finance, Audit & Budget Robert "Bob" Thomas; Laura Sellers; Jack Cavalier Third Tuesday of each month
1:30 pm – 3:00 pm
Jack Cavalier; Paul Milde; Gary Snellings
First Tuesday of each month 
1:30 pm – 3:00 pm 
Joint Board of Supervisors/Schools Working Committee County Board: Meg Bohmke; Laura Sellers; Cord Sterling 
School Board: Irene Egan; Scott Hirons; Dewayne McOsker
As required
Legislative Affairs Laura Sellers; Meg  Bohmke As required
Public Safety
Meg Bohmke; Laura Sellers; Gary Snellings
As required

Contact Information
For information, please contact the County Administration Office at (540) 658-4541.